ABOUT CTFA - Contact Us - eMail Sign Up below

Engage Explore Empower

Who We Are
The Childrens Theatre Foundation of America (CTFA) challenges and supports theatre artists to achieve excellence and equity in service to young people.
The Childrens Theatre Foundation of America believes that our future success, resiliency, and sustainability relies on placing equity at the center of every aspect of what we do. We define equity as a collaborative, continual process to ensure fair access to all.
Founded in 1958, as a philanthropic charity, CTFA pursues its goals by funding proposals designed to advance the artistic and professional interests of theatre for youth in the USA.

Campton Bell Sara Spencer
Burdette Fitzgerald Maurice Forkert
Albert Mitchell Jed H. Davis Winifred Ward
(listed from 1963 forward. Red=Currently serving Trustees, Green=Emeritus Trustees)
Ann S. Hill Emmy Giffords Nancy Ebsen
Norris Houghton Robert MacGregor
Tom Behm Orlin Corey Judith Kase Polisini
Ruth Beall Heinig Alvin Cohen
Elizabeth Flory Kelly Lin Wright
Charles Jones Aurand Harris
Barbara Salisbury Wills Roger Bedard
Scot Copeland Coleman A. Jennings
Wallace Smith Dorothy Webb Robert Colby Lynne Kramer Beverly Sturgill Gina May Mina Halliday Casmir Marilee Hebert Miller Xan S. Johnson Robyn Flatt Gayle Sergel Brown John Tolch Jo Beth Gonzalez Gretta Berghammer Kat Matassarin Susan Pearson Jeff Church James Still Lorenzo García Moses Goldberg Carol North Patricia DiBenedetto Snyder Laurie Woolery Rives Collins Betsy Quinn Rob Goodman Suzan Zeder Ashley Hare Alexandra López Susan D. Wood Michael Bobbit José “CC” Casas Miriam Gonzales Idris Goodwin Karen Sharp Joette Pelster Gloria Bond Clunie Sharnita Johnson Paige Hernandez Christina Marín Kassie Misiewicz
Rachel Francisco
How To Contact Us
The CTFA is managed by an all volunteer Board of Trustees who serve as the contacts for the Foundation.
  • The best information source is our website: www.childrenstheatrefoundation.org
  • For general information: (Your question will be forwarded to a trustee for reply) info@childrenstheatrefoundation.org
  • For information about contributions/giving/memorials: (The VP for Fundraising will reply) support@childrenstheatrefoundation.org
  • Contributions, memorial gifts and honoring gifts may be mailed by check made payable to Childrens Theatre Foundation and mailed to the Office of the Treasurer of CTFA :
    Kassie Misiewicz, 452 SW B Street, Bentonville, AR 72712.
  • Childrens Theatre Foundation is a 501(c)(3), tax deductible organization.
  • Office of the President of CTFA: Suzan Zeder, 422 Carroll Parkway, Frederick,Maryland, 21701 president@childrenstheatrefoundation.org
About our Trustees - Current
  • CTFA is a 501(c)(3) philanthropy with a volunteer board of trustees drawn from leaders in the field.